“Day in the Life” Series on OT Cafe

_Day in the Life of an OT_ SeriesonOT

Happy Friday! Today is the only day of the week when I don’t have class. Which means I actually have time to write a post! (This is clearly way more important than reading, homework, or finishing any of the 12 billion projects I have due throughout this month. -__-)

In case you didn’t know, my friend Abby over at OT Café has an AMAZING new “Day in the Life” series on her blog to celebrate OT Month. She has reached out to OTs all over the place to learn more about what they do, the populations they work with, and what they love about their jobs, and if you’re interested in a career in OT, working in a specific practice area in OT, or learning more about the OT school experience, you should check it out!

All of the posts can be found HERE, and they will be updated throughout the next few weeks as she rolls all of the posts out in April. I’ve been following all of her posts in the series, and it’s great to have practitioner stories and perspectives from different practice settings in mind as I begin thinking about what I’d like to do when I leave school.

Who needs to do work/pay attention in class/be productive on a Friday when you can spend your time being immersed in the wide and wonderful world of OT? (Answer: NOBODY)

Happy reading!

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on ““Day in the Life” Series on OT Cafe

  1. Abby (@AbbyPediatricOT) April 10, 2015 at 12:48 pm Reply

    Thanks so much for participating! I’m so happy you were willing to share a day in the life of an OT student. I know a lot of people are interested in learning more about what an OT student’s life looks like. Also, just to let you know, I made a landing page for all of the “day in the life” posts, which can be viewed here: http://abbypediatricot.blogspot.com/p/a-day-in-life-of-ot.html
    Thanks again!

    • lej1123 April 10, 2015 at 1:53 pm Reply

      Thanks for the update, I’ve changed the post to link straight to your new page! And thanks for including me! 😀

Leave a Reply

