OT Frands!

Happy Friday! So this post is super late, but I just wanted to give a shout out to two new friends — and fellow OT bloggers — I met at Conference last month!

In case you are looking to grow your OT blogroll like I always am, please click over to these wonderful writers’ sites!

Blogger Photo

Just hanging out with my friends and fellow OT bloggers Joy and Sarah (L-R) at the 2015 AOTA Conference!

OT Potential: Sarah Lyons is a parent, OT, writer, and entrepreneur who is the most active interviewer I’ve seen outside CNN! She is always featuring posts with perspectives from OTs in all areas of practice, and I highly recommend these short, sweet reads. Additionally, Sarah has recently begun collecting resources for her “Rehab Share” venture, with a goal of increasing the effectiveness and efficiency of OTs’ work and decreasing the amount of extra work they have to do to make that happen.

“Gotta Be OT” was also featured on Sarah’s recent “20 Blogs to Grow Your OT Career” post, which is pretty awesome! (Check out that post for links to more current OT blogs written by therapists in a variety of practice areas!)



OT in Motion: Joy is an OT student who has been blogging since January 2015, but in just a few short months she has written quite a few thought-provoking posts that have made me stop and reflect on the way I was living my life. Specifically, her posts about the damaging pursuit of perfectionism as an OT student (or professional) and the transition from student to clinician hit very close to home for me. One of Joy’s goals is to contribute to the conversations about mental health, especially in OT school and professional arenas, and we are currently discussing ways we can help make this happen.


I always love making new friends in “real life” and online, and I’m so excited to have had the opportunity to meet both of these wonderful women in person!

Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “OT Frands!

  1. Sarah Lyon June 17, 2015 at 9:32 pm Reply

    Yay!!! I wasn’t expecting to see this as I was scrolling down the page! Love this pic of us. Tell me now. Are you coming to Chicago?

    • lej1123 June 17, 2015 at 10:21 pm Reply

      I’m for SURE going to Chicago!!! I have this strange feeling I’ll be seeing you there…lol

Leave a Reply

