OT Resources for Students & Professionals: An Interactive Infographic!

OT Resources Header

Are you an OT student or practitioner looking to improve your practice, increase your success, and give back to the profession of occupational therapy?

If so, check out my new interactive OT Resources infographic! In it, you’ll find information about:

  • OT scholarships
  • Research and grant writing
  • Professional development opportunities
  • Getting involved with policy, legislation, and advocacy
  • Improving your practice skills
  • Student leadership opportunities
  • Evidence-based practice
  • Advanced certifications
  • Understanding OT’s scope of practice

…and much, much more! So click on the image or the Resources tab above and check it out, and please share with your peers, coworkers, and friends in OT!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “OT Resources for Students & Professionals: An Interactive Infographic!

  1. Lyndsay July 20, 2015 at 7:21 pm Reply

    As a recent OT graduate I have found this post particularly useful! It’s still a bit daunting for myself knowing that I no longer have regular contact with my lecturers who were once a primary source in directing me to appropriate OT related resources. I am well aware that the internet can provide a huge range of resources to myself and others however I’m still trying to find my feet with exploring which sites are suitable for helping me to continue my professional development and other areas. This post has helped make this a much more easier process by breaking down the different categories resources that are available and incorporating links which makes the post easy to navigate. Thank you

  2. lej1123 August 5, 2015 at 10:08 pm Reply

    Thanks for commenting! I’m glad you found this post useful. Organizing all of these things into an infographic took a while, but I’m hopeful that for new practitioners like you, and others who may not be as familiar with programs and opportunities out there, it will be a good start to getting more information about and eventually involved in various areas of interest!

Leave a Reply

